September 26, 2011

  • Adventures

     

    So just a little update about life.

    First, crazy stuff with getting on the front page. It always scares me when I get publicity. People might find out that I actually write, then they might like it, then I could get this huge crowd of followers, and they’ll want me to publish a book of all my writings…

    Wait, those are all good things. Never mind, I love publicity. It would be nice if I got it for some of my good stuff. But, I digress.

    Some of the guys in my dorm but a dead squirrel under the pillow of another guy. He found it when he rolled over in his sleep that night and put his hand under his pillow. I guess he screamed like a girl, beat the pillows with a broom, then screamed some more when he saw it. He’s better now.

    I should be hearing back from Kohl’s this week about a part time job. I very much need this job.

    I’m starting a college-wide biggest loser contest. The guy that loses the most body fat percentage wins like $100. That’s alot in college. Kind of. For me it is. Any suggestions of losing weight quickly?

    For our English Grammar class, we have to turn in three journal entries a week. Not journal as in a diary, but journal as in randomly writing whatever you feel like. I’ve been using a lot of the stuff I’ve put up here. Today I shortened Morning and used it. I love that story. Is it conceited to love your own work?

    I’ve made two pretty close friends. One is a crazy guy, kinda like me. The other is a short kinda bossy girl. Both are awesome. And both like each other, but don’t know that the other one likes them. Has that ever happened to you? It happens to me sometimes. Usually, I just encourage one to tell the other and it all works out great. But there’s a problem: the guy has a girlfriend. And he currently likes her more than our mutual friend. And has thrown the word engagement around a bit. Another problem: his girlfriend lives in California. He wants her to transfer up here, but the only way that could happen, says the father of the girlfriend, is if they were engaged. My friend says he’s gonna talk to the father about it around Christmas. Tigah’s prediction: Father says no, friend is devastated, couple breaks up, then the two friends get together, marry, and live happily ever after, and name their first kid after me. I’ll keep you posted about that one.

    Lastly, yes, I did meet a girl I like, but she likes this other guy, and I’m almost positive he likes her, and I don’t feel I should get in the way of that. So, I’m getting over it.

    I hope to have the newest Xeries up nest week sometime. Hope being the keyword. If I don’t have the mayor’s birthday party ready yet, then I’ll type up something to hold you over. Speaking of the Xeries, I still accept new characters. Click the link and let me know if you’re interested. It’d be awesome if I had a Xangan character for the mayor, or maybe the mayor’s opponent. Or Mr Tigah’s secretary. That’d be nice too.

    Anyway, have a great weekend everyone!

     

Comments (9)

  • I told ya, bro. Shit is happening in college life you just got to report it. In regards to falling in love. Not a good idea, kind of gets in the way of studying. So, just go out have fun anf if you can, by all means get laid. Oh and I’m rootin for ya to get a job.

  • Good stuff happens when we least expect it.

  • Crap that’s a lot of stuff going on.  Depending on your eating habits, the most obvious cut of calories is in what you drink.  A can of soda can be almost 200 calories!  This fancy mint chocolate chip milk I had the other day was over 500 calories – for just 16 ounces (unfortunately, I looked after I drank it. – It was milk I wasn’t thinking)!!  So watch that stuff.  Remember 3,500 calories equals a pound of fat.  It’s easier to not put on the weight than it is to lose it.

    And no, it’s completely cool to like your own work.  You don’t need to be self-deprecating to be a good writer.

  • Good Luck with the job!

  • WHAT? You don’t want to stand in their way? You found a girl you like and you what? Do nothing? How come you’re a pussy again, tigah?

  • I can be your secretary – an eeeeeeeevil secretary who is actually a spy! 

    PLEASE?????????????? lol

  • Oh man that would be so gross to find a dead anything under my pillow.  Sending you good vibes for that part time job at Kohls.  Have a good rest of the week.

  • good luck on that job and on the biggest loser thing! one thing to keep in mind when losing weight is to stop eating by 7 or 8 pm at night. that way you will hopefully burn the carbs in your system by the time you sleep. and then when you sleep, your body will have no choice but to turn to glycogen and then to fat for fuel! it’s super.

  • There’s a good way to love your work and a bad way. If you’re acknowledging God in it, you’re on the right track.

    When I was in college, I was part of one of those situations w/ 2 friends, and we all got along well. They did end up getting married, but sad to say, were divorced many years later.

    Re: girl friends – try to take the long term perspective… I know that’s really tough. Col. 3:1ff.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *