January 11, 2012

  • My Apologies.

     

    Wow. I am so sorry. I totally screwed you guys over. I started this epic series, and even left it in a pivotal point; I was talking to a handful of you guys on a consistent basis; there were things going on in your lives that I wanted to know about and vice verse; there were stories I wanted to read; contests I wanted to talk part in; girls I wanted to flirt with…maybe not so much on that last one.

    And I just left.

    Disappeared.

    I did what I would scold so many people for doing. I ignored the cry of blogging to the point that I hardly thought of it.

    And it was terrible.

    I quickly realized that, without me knowing it, Xanga had become one of my best friends. One I would talk to, share my feelings with (though at times it was cryptic and put in such a way that only I knew what the underlying message was), discuss goings-on, and the such like. And when I vamoosed, it left a hole. A void. And, try as I might, I can’t fill it.

    And so, I have returned. I have a few things up my sleeve to get me going again, then I’ll pick up where I left off in the Xeries, if you guys are still interested.

    So I am back. Even though technically I didn’t leave.

    Man, I missed you guys!

Comments (8)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *